A punk-pop/post-grunge quartet from Tulsa, Oklahoma, Epperley consists of vocalist/guitarist Dave Terry, guitarist/vocalist Matt Nader, bassist Dave Bynum, and drummer John Truskett. The band scored a record deal with Triple X after sending an unsolicited, self-recorded demo tape, which led to their eponymous debut album in 1996. The track "Shy" was featured in an episode of the television series Buffy the Vampire Slayer, setting the stage for 1998's Sophomore Slump.
Steve Huey, Rovi

More Epperley