Country, New Traditionalist, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country

Album Review

A fabulous, truly surprising debut, this album firmly plants one foot in the past and the other in the Nashville mainstream. The best songs here come from country legends. Merle Haggard penned the powerhouse title cut "My Sweet Love Ain't Around" came from Hank Williams, and "I Want To Be a Cowboy's Sweetheart" was an old Patsy Montana tune. The new stuff was pretty danged good, too: "Cross My Heart," written by Verlon Thompson and Kye Fleming, was the album's highest-charting single.
Brian Mansfield, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Somewhere Between
  2. Guilty as They Come
  3. I'm at Home on the Range
  4. My Sweet Love Ain't Around
  5. Handyman's Dream
  6. I Want to Be a Cowboy's Sweetheart
  7. Cross My Broken Heart
  8. Take It Like a Man
  9. Hopeless Romantic
  10. Night Rider's Lament
purchase full album