September 19, 2006
Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Country-Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

This "two-fer" from Acadia features the popular country-rock act Pure Prairie League's first and second recordings for RCA. Unlike other hastily thrown together two-fers, both Bustin' Out and the group's phenomenal debut have been remastered from the original tapes, resulting in a cleaner, fuller, and significantly louder listening experience than before. Of the ten records the band released between 1971 and 2006, these are the ones to have in your collection.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Tears
  2. Take It Before You Go
  3. You're Between Me
  4. Woman
  5. Doc's Tune
  6. Country Song
  7. Harmony Song
  8. It's All on Me
  9. Jazzman
  10. Angel No. 9
  11. Leave My Heart Alone
  12. Early Morning Riser
  13. Falling in and out of Love
  14. Amie
  15. Boulder Skies
  16. Angel
  17. Call Me, Tell Me