April 01, 2003
EMI-Capitol Special Markets
Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist

Album Review

Back to Back Hits provides ten songs, five each, from modern country talents Suzy Bogguss and Billy Dean on one disc. While the combined artists are similar enough that the transition between the two isn't jarring, still, you wonder "what is the point of this?" Pass on Back to Back Hits and instead pick up 20 Greatest Hits by Bogguss and Dean's Certified Hits.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Just Like the Weather
  2. Cross My Broken Heart
  3. You Wouldn't Say That to a Stranger
  4. Heartache
  5. Somebody to Love
  6. Billy the Kid
  7. Tryin' to Hide a Fire in the Dark
  8. Somewhere in My Broken Heart
  9. I'm Not Built That Way
  10. I Wouldn't Be a Man