Rob Halford
Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Hard Rock

Album Review

This double-live disc really shows why Judas Priest made a big mistake in not taking Rob Halford back. The album rocks out and captures the Priest magic much better than his old band's live album. Perhaps the spirit of JP lives on in this group more so than in the band being called "Judas Priest." This CD set includes a lot of old Priest gems (including "Stained Class" and "Tyrant"), quite a few tracks from the Halford album, and three studio pieces. The studio cuts range from pretty standard hard rock/metal to a killer ballad. The live cuts, for the most part, are performed quite faithfully. When changes are made to the arrangements, they really are interesting and seem to be improvements.
Gary Hill, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Resurrection
  2. Made in Hell
  3. Into the Pit
  4. Nailed to the Gun
  5. Light Comes Out of Black
  6. Stained Glass
  7. Jawbreaker
  8. Running Wild
  9. Slow Down
  10. The One You Love to Hate
  11. Life in Black
  12. Hell's Last Survivor
  13. Sad Wings
  14. Saviour
  15. Silent Screams
  16. [Untitled Track]
  17. Cyberworld
  18. The Hellion
  19. Electric Eye
  20. Riding on the Wind
  21. Genocide [1st Encore]
  22. Beyond the Realms of Death
  23. Metal Gods [2nd Encore]
  24. Breaking the Law
  25. Tyrant
  26. Screaming in the Dark
  27. Heart of a Lion
  28. Prisoner of Your Eyes
purchase full album