August 24, 1999
Platinum Entertainment
Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist

Album Review

Award-winning singer Suzy Bogguss has been gifted with a truly beautiful voice, just right for country music -- or any kind of ballad, really. On this 1999 album, It's a Perfect Day, that pristine voice of hers shines through with touching songs that are good for both the heart and soul, like "Love Is Stronger," "An Empty Heart and a Harvest Moon," "Goodnight," and "Look What Love Has Done to Me." On this emotional recording, Bogguss combines her vocal and songwriting talents to offer country fans an album that is sure to go on their keeper shelf, probably next to others by this artist. She also brought in some pretty impressive help for this recording, such as her husband, songwriter and producer Doug Crider, singer T. Graham Brown (who does a duet with her), Carolyn Dawn Johnson and Alison Krauss (who add a little sweet backing harmonies), and many other top musicians. If you really love this album, be sure to check out a few others by singers such as Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, Mary Chapin Carpenter, and a new rising star compared to the others, Cyndi Thomson.
Charlotte Dillon, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Taking That Red-Eye Home
  2. Goodnight
  3. Love Is Stronger
  4. Love Is Blind
  5. An Empty Heart and a Harvest Moon
  6. It's a Perfect Day (For a Little Rain)
  7. Love Every Time
  8. Hold Me to It
  9. 20 Million Things
  10. Hammer and Nail
  11. Look What Love Has Done to Me
  12. No Place to Go