Southern Music Dist.
Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Experimental, Experimental Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Rock, Post-Rock

Album Review

Ui's first full-length is a set of grooves with the occasional mumbled vocal line and a sedate quality with links to the approaches of instrumentalists from John Fahey to Jim O'Rourke. The effect is similar to a Slint album with two bassists instead of two guitars.
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. August Song
  2. The Long Egg
  3. Sexy Photograph
  4. Top Requests
  5. Golden Child
  6. The Piano
  7. Painted Hill
  8. Drive Towards the Smoke
  9. Butterfly Who
  10. Johnny
purchase full album