January 30, 2012
Pop/Rock, Power Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Soft Rock

Album Review

Edsel's double-disc set rounds up three of Todd Rundgren's best mid-period albums: 1978's The Hermit of Mink Hollow, Healing, and 1982's The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect. Although Healing does contain the bonus 7" "Time Heals"/"Tiny Demons," there are no bonus tracks here, but there are liner notes by Paul Myers and the lyrics to Healing, published for the first time ever; the albums are also remastered.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. All the Children Sing
  2. Can We Still Be Friends
  3. Hurting For You
  4. Too Far Gone
  5. Onomatopoeia
  6. Determination
  7. Bread
  8. Bag Lady
  9. You Cried Wolf
  10. Lucky Guy
  11. Out of Control
  12. Fade Away
  13. Hideaway
  14. Influenza
  15. Don't Hurt Yourself
  16. There Goes Your Baybay
  17. Tin Soldier
  18. Emperor of the Highway
  19. Bang the Drum All Day
  20. Drive
  21. Chant
  22. Healer
  23. Pulse
  24. Flesh
  25. Golden Goose
  26. Compassion
  27. Shine
  28. Healing, Pt. 1
  29. Healing, Pt. 2
  30. Healing, Pt. 3
  31. Time Heals
  32. Tiny Demons