July 01, 2011
Soundtrack, Soundtracks, Big Beat

Album Review

Following in the footsteps of Daft Punk and Basement Jaxx, British big beat pioneers the Chemical Brothers become the latest electronica act to pen a movie soundtrack. This score for the big-budget Hollywood blockbuster about a teenage girl trained as an assassin by her espionage agent father is as exciting as one might expect, as the Brothers’ trademark synths, samples, and massive beats together form a driving, propulsive sound world for the action to inhabit., Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Hanna's Theme
  2. Escape 700
  3. Chalice 1
  4. The Devil is In the Details
  5. Map Sounds/Chalice 2
  6. The Forest
  7. Quayside Synthesis
  8. The Sandman
  9. Marissa Flashback
  10. Bahnhof Rumble
  11. The Devil is In the Beats
  12. Car Chase (Arp Worship)
  13. Interrogation/Lonesome Subway/Grimm's House
  14. Hanna Vs Marissa
  15. Sun Collapse
  16. Special Ops
  17. Escape Wavefold
  18. Isolated Howl
  19. Container Park
  20. Hanna's Theme [Vocal Version] [Version]