August 13, 1995
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, American Trad Rock

Album Review

Edwin McCain's major-label debut is more polished than his independent record, but his acoustic-based mix of folk, pop, soul, and jazz remains compelling on Honor Among Thieves. The professional production brings out the pop elements of McCain's music and, consequently, makes it more accessible.
Sara Sytsma, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Alive
  2. Solitude
  3. Jesters Dreamers and Thieves
  4. Guinevere
  5. Sorry to a Friend
  6. America Street
  7. Russian Roulette
  8. Bitter Chill
  9. Don't Bring Me Down
  10. Kitchen Song
  11. Thirty Pieces
  12. 3 A.M.