October 11, 2010
Pop/Rock, AM Pop, Folk-Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Country-Rock, Psychedelic, Soft Rock

Album Review

This 2010 Raven release combines Linda Ronstadt’s two best albums -- 1971’s Linda Ronstadt and her 1974 commercial breakthrough, Heart Like a Wheel -- onto a single disc, adding three bonus tracks (the non-LP B-side “Can It Be True” and two rare cuts from a 1969 Record Plant session, “Living Like a Fool” and “He Darked the Sun”) as collector bait for those who already own the albums.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Rock Me on the Water
  2. Crazy Arms
  3. I Won't Be Hangin' Round
  4. I Still Miss Someone
  5. In My Reply
  6. I Fall to Pieces
  7. Ramblin' 'Round
  8. Birds
  9. Faithful
  10. Rescue Me
  11. You're No Good
  12. It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  13. Faithless Love
  14. Dark End of the Street
  15. Heart Like a Wheel
  16. When Will I Be Loved?
  17. Willin'
  18. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You)
  19. Keep Me from Blowing Away
  20. You Can Close Your Eyes
  21. Can It Be True [*]
  22. Living Like a Fool [*]
  23. He Darked the Sun [*]