August 31, 2010
Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, AM Pop, Adult Contemporary

Album Review

Universal's 2010 Icon collection contains ten of Neil Diamond's biggest hits for Uni -- “Sweet Caroline,” “Brother Love’s Travelling Salvation Show,” “I Am...I Said,” “Cracklin’ Rosie,” “He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother,” “Holly Holy,” “Song Sung Blue,” and “Play Me” among them -- and adds versions of “Cherry Cherry” and “Girl, You’ll Be a Woman Soon” from Hot August Night, turning this into an enjoyable sampler of Neil at his peak.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Sweet Caroline
  2. Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show
  3. I Am…I Said
  4. Cracklin' Rosie
  5. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
  6. Stones
  7. Holly Holy
  8. Song Sung Blue
  9. Walk On Water
  10. Play Me
  11. Cherry Cherry [Live - Hot August Night] [Live]
  12. Girl, You'll Be a Woman Soon [Live - Hot August Night] [Live]