Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Hard Rock, Folk-Rock, Psychedelic, Album Rock, AM Pop, Pop

Album Review

Rod Stewart's retained his classic formula for his fifth solo album, Smiler. Although predictable, the album includes "Sweet Little Rock 'n' Roller" and a reworking of "(You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Man," plus a freewheeling take on Elton John's "Let Me Be Your Car" and an inspired version of Dylan's "Girl from the North Country."
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Sweet Little Rock 'N' Roller
  2. Lochinvar
  3. Farewell
  4. Bring It on Home to Me/You Send Me
  5. Sailor
  6. Hard Road
  7. Let Me Be Your Car
  8. Mine for Me
  9. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Man
  10. Dixie Toot
  11. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face [Instrumental]
  12. Girl from the North Country
purchase full album