Pop/Rock, Country-Rock, Psychedelic, Rock & Roll, Folk-Rock

Album Review

Not to be confused with their self-titled debut album, this double LP, which can still be found without too much hassle, is clearly the best Springfield compilation, at least until the overdue day when a box set appears that includes everything recorded by this superb band. It does miss some good songs, especially from the first album, but zeroes in on their very best work, and includes a nine-minute version of "Bluebird" available nowhere else, as well as excellent liner notes.
Richie Unterberger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. For What It's Worth
  2. Sit Down, I Think I Love You
  3. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
  4. Go and Say Goodbye
  5. Pay the Price
  6. Burned
  7. Out of My Mind
  8. Mr. Soul
  9. Bluebird
  10. Broken Arrow
  11. Rock & Roll Woman
  12. Expecting to Fly
  13. Hung Upside Down
  14. A Child's Claim to Fame
  15. Kind Woman
  16. On the Way Home
  17. I Am a Child
  18. Pretty Girl Why
  19. Special Care
  20. Uno Mundo
  21. In the Hour of Not Quite Rain
  22. Four Days Gone
  23. Questions