Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary

Album Review

On the strength of the hit duet with Aaron Neville, "Don't Know Much," Cry Like a Rainstorm -- Howl Like the Wind returned Linda Ronstadt to the top of the charts. The album was a collection of well-constructed adult contemporary pop, which suits her voice better than the traditional pop she recorded during the mid-'80s. Musically, Cry Like a Rainstorm isn't as adventurous as Canciones de Mi Padre, nor is it as consistent as Trio, the album she recorded with Emmylou Harris and Dolly Parton, but it is her most satisfying mainstream pop album she has made since the late '70s.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Still Within the Sound of My Voice
  2. Cry Like a Rainstorm
  3. All My Life
  4. I Need You
  5. Don't Know Much
  6. Adios
  7. Trouble Again
  8. I Keep It Hid
  9. So Right, So Wrong
  10. Shattered
  11. When Something Is Wrong with My Baby
  12. Goodbye My Friend