Vocal Music, Traditional Pop, American Popular Song, Vocal Pop

Album Review

Instead of trying to compete with a newer, fashion-conscious pop marketplace, Linda Ronstadt removed herself from the rat race, recording an album of traditional pop standards with Nelson Riddle. Ronstadt's voice isn't always showcased to a fine effect on these songs, but the record is an interesting change of pace. And it would have been more interesting if she hadn't repeated its formula on her next two records.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. What's New?
  2. I've Got a Crush on You
  3. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
  4. Crazy He Calls Me
  5. Someone to Watch over Me
  6. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You
  7. What'll I Do?
  8. Lover Man
  9. Goodbye
purchase full album