Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Adult Contemporary

Album Review

Get Closer was another successful album for Ronstadt, even though it didn't perform up to her platinum standards. Part of the reason for the relative lack of success was the lackluster material, which again signals that Ronstadt had lost touch with the mainstream pop scene.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Get Closer
  2. The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress
  3. I Knew You When
  4. Easy for You to Say
  5. People Gonna Talk
  6. Talk to Me of Mendocino
  7. I Think It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  8. Mr. Radio
  9. Lies
  10. Tell Him
  11. Sometimes You Just Can't Win
  12. My Blue Tears
purchase full album