One Way Records
Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Country-Rock

Album Review

Another shake-up finds Goshorn and longtime steel player, JD Call, gone. Goshorn has been replaced by future modern country star Vince Gill as both main writer and leader of the group. By this time, they are PPL in name only as there is no resemblance between this and the original band. In fact, if you play "Rude Rude Awakening" next to the Eagles' "One of These Nights," it would be difficult to distinguish between the two bands.
Jim Worbois, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. I Can't Hold Back
  2. I Can't Believe
  3. Rude Rude Awakening
  4. White Line
  5. Misery Train
  6. Restless Woman
  7. I'm Goin' Away
  8. Jerene
  9. Livin' It Alone
  10. Fool Fool
  11. Goodbye So Long