March 31, 2009
Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary, Dance-Pop, Teen Pop, Pop Idol, Pop

Album Review

Playlist: The Very Best of Clay Aiken collects 14 tracks culled from the season two American Idol runner-up's four studio albums, including the international hits "This Is the Night" and "Solitaire." For thrifty listeners who don't want to sift through Aiken's relatively small (as of 2009) catalog, the budget-priced Playlist will more than suffice, providing the majority of the velvety crooner's post-Idol highlights, with little or no regard (despite the inclusion of "Mary, Did You Know") given to his paint-by-numbers holiday albums.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Ashes
  2. A Thousand Days
  3. The Way
  4. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  5. On My Way Here
  6. This Is the Night
  7. Solitaire
  8. Here You Come Again
  9. Measure of a Man
  10. The Real Me
  11. Something About Us
  12. Invisible
  13. On the Wings of Love
  14. Mary, Did You Know
  15. [CD-Rom Track]
purchase full album