March 31, 2008
Pop/Rock, Neo-Psychedelia, Alternative/Indie Rock, College Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Post-Punk

Album Review

Works collects 45 songs from the legendary English alternative rock outfit Echo and the Bunnymen over the span of three discs. All of the hits are here, as well as numerous deep album cuts and radio edits, landing this fine collection somewhere in between Rhino's four-disc Crystal Days: 1979-1999 and 2006's expanded version of Very Best of Echo & the Bunnymen: More Songs to Learn and Sing.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Rescue
  2. A Promise
  3. Do It Clean
  4. Villiers Terrace
  5. All That Jazz
  6. Over the Wall
  7. The Disease
  8. Going Up
  9. Happy Death Men
  10. Pride
  11. The Puppet
  12. Show of Strength
  13. Turquoise Days
  14. No Dark Things
  15. With a Hip
  16. The Killing Moon
  17. The Cutter
  18. The Back of Love
  19. Never Stop
  20. Silver
  21. Seven Seas
  22. Bring on the Dancing Horses
  23. Clay
  24. Porcupine
  25. Ripeness
  26. Gods Will Be Gods
  27. My Kingdom
  28. Crystal Days
  29. Nocturnal Me
  30. Thorn of Crowns
  31. Nothing Lasts Forever
  32. The Game
  33. Lips Like Sugar
  34. Bedbugs and Ballyhoo
  35. People Are Strange
  36. Rust
  37. Don't Let It Get You Down [Radio Version]
  38. I Want to Be There (When You Come)
  39. All in Your Mind
  40. Over You
  41. All My Life
  42. What Are You Going to Do with Your Life
  43. When It All Blows Over
  44. Get in the Car [Radio Edit]
  45. Baby Rain